AGA Board - AGA


Chris Devlin, BA/LLB

CHAIRMAN & Independent Non-Executive Director

Chris has served as Chairman of AGA since 2011, bringing a wealth of legal and legislative expertise to the role. A former lawyer for the Australian Energy Market Operator and the Victorian Energy Networks Corporation, he previously held the position of Chief Solicitor at the Gas & Fuel Corporation of Victoria.

His extensive experience significantly enriches the board’s collective knowledge, particularly in matters affecting the energy industry.

Chris is deeply committed to AGA’s mission, focusing on enhancing the safety, reliability, and environmental performance of products for the betterment of the Australian community.

Bill Tabourlos

Managing Director

As of 30th August 2021, Bill serves as the Managing Director and CEO of AGA, marking a significant milestone in his distinguished career. He initially joined AGA in 2004, after earning a Bachelor of Engineering with Honours and a Bachelor of Computer Science from the University of Melbourne.

Throughout his tenure, Bill has proven to be an invaluable asset to the Australian industry. His leadership roles at AGA have encompassed overseeing Certification Schemes and successfully establishing and operating AGA’s Testing Laboratory. Beyond his primary responsibilities at AGA, Bill is a member of Energy Safe Victoria’s Technical Advisory Committee and NATA’s Advisory Committee. He also serves as a NATA Technical Assessor, contributing to the ongoing development and maintenance of technical expertise within the industry.

Bill is driven by a profound commitment to consumer safety and is dedicated to upholding the highest standards of quality and compliance in the industry.


Independent Non-Executive Director

Chris Wealthy has extensive experience in the gas industry and holds a Bachelor of Engineering Degree, majoring in thermodynamics. Chris joined the AGA in 1993, and in 1995 was promoted to the position of Manager, Certification Services.

Following organisational restructuring in January 2004, he was appointed to the position of General Manager, and subsequently Chief Executive. In 2013, Chris was elevated to the position of Managing Director and Chief Executive and his extensive experience and knowledge greatly benefited the industry and consumers. Chris retired as Managing Director and CEO on the 27th August 2021, however continues to serve the industry on the AGA Board. 


Independent Non-Executive Director

Malcolm is an experienced Consultant/Project Manager in the energy sector and former Gas & Fuel Corporation Senior Executive.  He is a qualified Professional Engineer and Member of The Institution of Engineers Australia with postgraduate qualifications in business administration, heating, ventilation and air conditioning.

Malcolm has over forty seven years’ experience in natural gas marketing, appliance sales, installation, maintenance, safety and technical regulation and also in natural gas distribution asset management, particularly in the areas of planning, design, construction, operation, maintenance, safety and technical regulation.


Non-Executive Director

Ian brings a wealth of knowledge and practical experience to the AGA Board, with over 40 years of management and design experience in appliance manufacturing and related sectors. As Regulatory Affairs Manager for the Electrolux Group, Ian has developed a broad understanding of the challenges facing the gas appliance industry in critical areas including safety, energy efficiency, performance and compliance requirements. Ian’s commitment to advancement of the appliance industry has been demonstrated by his executive appointments to a number of Industry Associations including GAMAA, and representation of Australian Industry on local and international household appliance safety and performance standards committees, including the IEC Conformity Assessment Board.

Frank Seeley AM FAICD

Non-Executive Director

The founder of Seeley International, and its Chairman, Frank Seeley AM FAICD is an Australian success story.  Seeley International one of Australia’s leading manufacturers of heating and cooling systems.

Frank has extensive experience in the gas industry, working alongside industry bodies such as AGA to continually develop safer and more efficient gas heaters.  Frank was honoured as the 2013 Ernst and Young Champion of Entrepreneurship, South Australia. In 2011, Frank was named South Australian of the Year. In 2005, he was named South Australian Entrepreneur of the year and 2001, he was made a Member of the Order of Australia

the perfect coordination of hands, mind and soul is a requirement of exact boutique. have several hundred boutiques all over the world.